Professors


Carl Bonham Carl Bonham
Professor of Economics & UHERO Director
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Office: Saunders 515C
Phone: (808) 956-7605
E-mail: bonham@hawaii.edu
Fields: Macroeconomics, Applied Econometrics and Forecasting, Tourism Economics
Jaerim Choi Jaerim Choi
Assistant Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of California, Davis
Office: Saunders 531
Phone: (808) 956-7296
E-mail: choijm@hawaii.edu
Fields: International Trade
Peter Fuleky Peter Fuleky
Associate Professor of Economics & UHERO Research Economist
Ph.D., University of Washington
Office: Saunders 508
Phone:(808) 956-7840
E-mail: fuleky@hawaii.edu
Fields: Econometrics, Time Series Analysis
Miroslva Gabrovski Miroslav Gabrovski
Assistant Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of California, Riverside
Office: Saunders 516
Phone: (808) 956-7749
E-mail: mgabr@hawaii.edu
Fields: Macroeconomics
Theresa M. Greaney Theresa M. Greaney
Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Office: Saunders 529
Phone: (808) 956-7521
E-mail: greaney@hawaii.edu
Fields: International Trade, US-Japan Trade Conflicts, Networks and Trade, Japan Economy
Timothy Halliday Timothy Halliday
Professor of Economics
Ph.D., Princeton University
Office: Saunders 533
Phone: (808) 956-8615
E-mail: halliday@hawaii.edu
Fields: Labor and Health Economics, Econometrics
Ruben Juarez Ruben Juarez
Professor of Economics
Ph.D., Rice University
Office: Saunders 511
Phone: (808) 956-7143
E-mail: rubenj@hawaii.edu
Fields: Microeconomic Theory, Game Theory, Network Economics, Mechanisms Design
Denise E. Konan Denise E. Konan
Professor of Economics & Dean of the College of Social Sciences
Ph.D., University of Colorado at Boulder
Office: Hawaii Hall 310
Phone: (808) 956-6570
E-mail: konan@hawaii.edu
Fields: International Trade, Computational Economics, Regional Integration, Multinationals, Services Liberalization
Sang Hyop Lee Sang-Hyop Lee
Professor of Economics & Department Chair
Ph.D., Michigan State University
Office: Saunders 512
Phone: (808) 956-8590
E-mail: leesang@hawaii.edu
Fields: Human Resources, Labor Economics, Applied Econometrics, Population Economics
Inessa Love Inessa Love
Professor of Economics
Ph.D., Columbia University
Office: Saunders 528
Phone: (808) 956-7653
E-mail: ilove@hawaii.edu
Fields: Financial Markets and Institutions, Corporate Finance, Development Economics, Impact Evaluation
Lester Lusher Lester Lusher
Assistant Professor of Economics & Public Policy Center
Ph.D., University of California, Davis
Office: Saunders 514
Phone: (808) 956-7071
E-mail: lrlusher@hawaii.edu
Fields: Public Economics and Education
John Lynham
Professor of Economics & Undergraduate Chair & Director, Graduate Ocean Policy Program
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara
Office: Saunders 532
Phone: (808) 956-8280
E-mail: lynham@hawaii.edu
Fields: Environmental and Resource Economics, Experimental Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Marine Ecology, Behavioral Economics
Teresa Molina Teresa Molina
Assistant Professor of Economics
PhD, University of Southern California
Office: Saunders 515
Phone: (808) 956-7080
E-mail: tmolina@hawaii.edu
Fields: Development and Health Economics
Will Olney Will Olney
Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Colorado
Office: Saunders 530
Phone:(808) 956-8791
E-mail: wolney@hawaii.edu
Fields: International, Labor
Michael Roberts Michael Roberts
Professor of Economics and UH Sea Grant College Program
Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley
Office: Saunders 510
Phone: (808) 956-6310
E-mail: mjrobert@hawaii.edu
Fields: Agriculture, Environment, Energy and Climate change
Katerina V. Sherstyuk Ekaterina V. Sherstyuk
Professor of Economics
Ph.D., California Institute of Technology
Office: Saunders 517
Phone: (808) 956-7851
E-mail: katyas@hawaii.edu
Fields: Microeconomic Theory, Experimental Economics, Informational Economics, Game Theory, Mechanism Design
Nori Tarui Nori Tarui
Professor of Economics & Graduate Chair & Senior Advisor on Global College Initiatives
Ph.D., University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
Office: Saunders 518
Phone: (808) 956-8427
E-mail: nori@hawaii.edu
Fields: Environmental and Resource Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Applied Game Theory
Justin Tyndall Justin Tyndall
Assistant Professor of Economics & UHERO Assistant Specialist
Ph.D., University of British Columbia
Office: Saunders 509
Phone: (808) 956-7065
E-mail: jtyndall@hawaii.edu
Fields: Urban Economics
Liang Wang Liang Wang
Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Office: Saunders 515B
Phone:(808) 956-4703
E-mail: lwang2@hawaii.edu
Fields: Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, Search and Matching Theory
Xiaojun Wang Xiaojun Wang
Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D., Ohio State University
Office: Saunders 527
Phone: (808) 956-7721
E-mail: xiaojun@hawaii.edu
Fields: Money/Macro/Econometrics, China/Labor, Economic Growth