Professors


Carl Bonham Carl Bonham
Professor of Economics & UHERO Director
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Office: Saunders 511
Phone: (808) 956-7605
E-mail: bonham@hawaii.edu
Fields: Macroeconomics, Applied Econometrics and Forecasting, Tourism Economics
Peter Fuleky Peter Fuleky
Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Washington
Office: Saunders 508
Phone: (808) 956-7840
E-mail: fuleky@hawaii.edu
Fields: Econometrics, Time Series Analysis
Byron Gangnes Byron Gangnes
Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Office: Saunders 513
Phone: (808) 956-7285
E-mail: gangnes@hawaii.edu
Fields: International Economics, Macroeconomics, Econometric Modeling and Forecasting
Theresa M. Greaney Theresa M. Greaney
Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Office: Saunders 529
Phone: (808) 956-7521
E-mail: greaney@hawaii.edu
Fields: International Trade, US-Japan Trade Conflicts, Networks and Trade, Japan Economy
Timothy Halliday Timothy Halliday
Associate Professor of Economics & Department Chair
Ph.D., Princeton University
Office: Saunders 533
Phone: (808) 956-8615
E-mail: halliday@hawaii.edu
Fields: Labor and Health Economics, Econometrics
Ruben Juarez Ruben Juarez
Associate Professor of Economics & Graduate Chair
Ph.D., Rice University
Office: Saunders 530
Phone: (808) 956-7143
E-mail: rubenj@hawaii.edu
Fields: Microeconomic Theory, Game Theory, Network Economics, Mechanisms Design
Baybars Karacaovali Baybars Karacaovali
Assistant Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Maryland at College Park
Office: Saunders 531
Phone: (808) 956-7296
E-mail: baybars@hawaii.edu
Fields: International Trade, Political Economy of Trade Policy, Applied Econometrics, Development Economics
Denise E. Konan Denise E. Konan
Professor of Economics & Dean of the College of Social Sciences
Ph.D., University of Colorado at Boulder
Office: Saunders 510
Phone: (808) 956-6310
E-mail: konan@hawaii.edu
Fields: International Trade, Computational Economics, Regional Integration, Multinationals, Services Liberalization
Sang Hyop Lee Sang Hyop Lee
Professor of Economics
Ph.D., Michigan State University
Office: Saunders 512
Phone: (808) 956-7041
E-mail: leesang@hawaii.edu
Fields: Human Resources, Labor Economics, Applied Econometrics, Population Economics
Inessa Love Inessa Love
Professor of Economics
Ph.D., Columbia University
Office:Saunders 528
Phone: (808) 956-7653
E-mail: ilove@hawaii.edu
Fields: Financial Markets and Institutions, Corporate Finance, Development Economics, Impact Evaluation
Lester Lusher Lester Lusher
Assistant Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of California, Davis
Office: Saunders 514
Phone: (808) 956-7496
E-mail: lrlusher@hawaii.edu
Fields: Public Economics and Education
John Lynham
Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara
Office: Saunders 532
Phone: (808) 956-8280
E-mail: lynham@hawaii.edu
Fields: Environmental and Resource Economics, Experimental Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Marine Ecology, Behavioral Economics
Andrew Mason

Andrew Mason
Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Office: Saunders 515C
Phone: (808) 956-8118
E-mail: amason@hawaii.edu
Fields: Population Economics, Macroeconomics

Teresa Molina Teresa Molina
Assistant Professor of Economics
PhD, University of Southern California
Office: Saunders 515A
Phone: (808) 956-7080
E-mail: tmolina@hawaii.edu
Fields: Development and Health Economics
Suryun Serena Rhee Suryun Serena Rhee
Assistant Professor of Economics
PhD, University of Pennsylvania
Office: Saunders 516
Phone: (808) 956-7749
E-mail: rhees@hawaii.edu
Fields: Macroeconomics, Labor Economics, Search and Matching Theory, Regional/Urban Economics
Michael Roberts Michael Roberts
Professor of Economics and UH Sea Grant College Program
Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley
Office: Saunders 510
Phone: (808) 956-6310
E-mail: mjrobert@hawaii.edu
Fields: Agriculture, Environment, Energy and Climate change
Katerina V. Sherstyuk Katerina V. Sherstyuk
Professor of Economics
Ph.D., California Institute of Technology
Office: Saunders 517
Phone: (808) 956-7851
E-mail: katyas@hawaii.edu
Fields: Microeconomic Theory, Experimental Economics, Informational Economics, Game Theory, Mechanism Design
Nori Tarui Nori Tarui
Associate Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
Office: Saunders 518
Phone: (808) 956-8427
E-mail: nori@hawaii.edu
Fields: Environmental and Resource Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Applied Game Theory
Liang Wang Liang Wang
Assistant Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Office: Saunders 509
Phone: (808) 956-4703
E-mail: lwang2@hawaii.edu
Fields: Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, Search and Matching Theory
Xiaojun Wang Xiaojun Wang
Associate Professor of Economics & Undergraduate Chair
Ph.D., Ohio State University
Office: Saunders 527
Phone: (808) 956-7721
E-mail: xiaojun@hawaii.edu
Fields: Money/Macro/Econometrics, China/Labor, Economic Growth