Current Graduate Students



Mel Lorenzo Accad
E-mail: mmaccad@hawaii.edu
Website: https://www.linkedin.com/in/mellorenzoaccad
Interests:Political economy, development economics, microeconometrics
Leila Bateni
E-mail: batenil@hawaii.edu
Pam Anukoolthamchote
E-mail: chasuta@hawaii.edu
Interests: Energy Economics
Mint Chaksirinont
E-mail: montinee@hawaii.edu
Interests: Labor Economics, International Economics
Nathan Demaagd
E-mail: demaagdn@hawaii.edu
Interests: Macroeconomics
Chandra Shekhar Dhakal
E-mail: csdhakal@hawaii.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/csdhakal/
Interests: Trade, Finance and Development Economics, Environmental Economics
Thuy Doan
E-mail: doanttt@hawaii.edu
Interests: Microeconomics and Public Policy
Pratistha Gyawali
E-mail: pgyawali@hawaii.edu
Interests: International Trade and Development, Energy Economics
Lining Han
E-mail: hanl@hawaii.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/hanlining/
Interests: Game Theory, Network Economics, Behavior Economics
Ashley Hirashima
E-mail: ashleysh@hawaii.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/view/ashleyhirashima/home
Interests: Forecasting, Health, and Labor Economics
Rachel Inafuku
E-mail: rinafuku@hawaii.edu
Oleg Ivanets
E-mail: olegi@hawaii.edu
Interests: Applied Macro-, Financial, International, and Development economics
James Jones
E-mail: james29@hawaii.edu
Interests: Macroeconomics, Forecasting
Zheng Kang
E-mail:  hyungyu@hawaii.edu
Website: http://www2.hawaii.edu/~kangz/
Interests: Econometrics, Health Economics, Microeconomics Theory, Marine Economics
Hyun-gyu Kim
E-mail:  hyungyu@hawaii.edu
Interests: Environmental & Resource Economics,  Public Economics
Kyeongkuk Kim
E-mail: kkim25@hawaii.edu
Interests: Labor Economics, Public Economics
Younghan Lee
E-mail: ylee201@hawaii.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/younghan0701
Interests: Macroeconomics, International Finance
Imelda NLN
E-mail: imelda9@hawaii.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/a/hawaii.edu/imelda/
Interests: Resource and Environmental Economics, International Macroeconomics
Minh D. Nguyen
E-mail: duyminh@hawaii.edu
Interests: Microeconomic Theory, Economics of Crime, Sustainable Development
Asahi Oshiro
E-mail: asahio@hawaii.edu
Interests: Development Economics
Cheol Kon Park
E-mail: crpark@hawaii.edu
Dongkyu Park
E-mail: dongkyu@hawaii.edu
Krit Phankitnirundorn
E-mail: kritphan@hawaii.edu
Interests: Game theory, Mechanism design, Energy Economics
Ivan Rivadeneyra Camino
E-mail: irivaden@hawaii.edu
Interests: Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, Financial Markets and Institutions
Bahram Sanginabadi
E-mail: bahram@hawaii.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/a/hawaii.edu/bahram-sanginabadi/
https://scholar.google.com/scholar?hl=en&as_sdt=0%2C5&q=bahram+sanginabadi&oq=bah
Interests: Population Economics, Macroeconomics, Development Economics, Health Economics
Deepti Sikri
E-mail: deeptis@hawaii.edu
Interests: International Economics, Macroeconomics, Monetary and Financial Economics
Jonathan Sweeney
E-mail: jrsweene@hawaii.edu
Website: sweenejo.github.io/
Interests: Fisheries, policy analysis, and econometrics
Deveraux Talagi
E-mail: deveraux@hawaii.edu
Interests: Resource Economics, Game Theory, International and Trade Economics
Sindhu Vasireddy
E-mail: vs47@hawaii.edu
Interests: Labor Economics, International Trade
Chenggang Wang
E-mail: chenggan@hawaii.edu
Interests: Labor and Health Economics, Education Economics, Public Economics
A. John Woodill
E-mail: awoodill@hawaii.edu
Website: http://www.johnwoodill.com
Interests: Environmental and Resource Economics
Maya Ward
E-mail: mayalw@hawaii.edu
Sisi Zhang
E-mail: sisiz@hawaii.edu
Website: https://www.linkedin.com/in/sisi-kelly-zhang-4307a5b/
Interests: Energy Economics, Agriculture Economics and Industry Organization
Rangrang Zheng
E-mail: zhengr@hawaii.edu
Interests: Microeconomics and resource economics