Current Graduate Students



Michael Ralph Abrigo
E-mail: abrigomm@hawaii.edu
Website: http://www2.hawaii.edu/~abrigomm/
Interests: Labor, Health and Population Economics, Econometrics
Mel Lorenzo Accad
E-mail: mmaccad@hawaii.edu
Website: https://www.linkedin.com/in/mellorenzoaccad
Interests:Political economy, development economics, microeconometrics
Pam Anukoolthamchote
E-mail: chasuta@hawaii.edu
Interests: Energy Economics
Mint Chaksirinont
E-mail: montinee@hawaii.edu
Interests: Labor Economics, International Economics
Nathan Demaagd
E-mail: demaagdn@hawaii.edu
Interests: Macroeconomics
Chandra Shekhar Dhakal
E-mail: csdhakal@hawaii.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/csdhakal/
Interests: Trade, Finance and Development Economics, Environmental Economics
Sean Doyle
E-mail: stdoyle@hawaii.edu
Interests: Banking, Financial crises, Education and development, Health care
Lining Han
E-mail: hanl@hawaii.edu
Website: http://hanlining.weebly.com/
Interests: Game theory, Applied econometrics, Experimental economics
Ashley Hirashima
E-mail: ashleysh@hawaii.edu
Interests: Forecasting, Health, and Labor Economics
June Hwang
E-mail: jhwang4@hawaii.edu
Interests: Macroeconomics, Financial Economics, International Economics
Oleg Ivanets
E-mail: olegi@hawaii.edu
Interests: Applied Macroeconomics, International Economics, Economic Development
Zhongzhou Jiang
E-mail:zjiang@hawaii.edu
Interests: TBA
James Jones
E-mail: james29@hawaii.edu
Interests: Macroeconomics, Forecasting
Syed Shurid Khan
E-mail: syedsk@hawaii.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/sydskhn/
Interests: Development, Environmental Economics
Hyun-gyu Kim
E-mail:  hyungyu@hawaii.edu
Interests: Environmental & Resource Economics,  Public Economics
Kyeongkuk Kim
E-mail: kkim25@hawaii.edu
Interests: Labor Economics, Public Economics
Imelda NLN
E-mail: imelda9@hawaii.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/a/hawaii.edu/imelda/
Interests: Resource and Environmental Economics, International Macroeconomics
Asahi Oshiro
E-mail: asahio@hawaii.edu
Interests: Development Economics  
Bahram Sanginabadi
E-mail: bahram@hawaii.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/a/hawaii.edu/bahram-sanginabadi/
Interests: Labor Economics, International Economics
Roman Shishkin
E-mail: shishkin@hawaii.edu
Interests: International Economics, Macroeconomics, Economic History
Haji Sulaiman
E-mail: hjhsitir@hawaii.edu
Interests: Macroeconomics, Monetary and Fiscal Policy, Sustainability Issues in Economics
Jonathan Sweeney
E-mail: jrsweene@hawaii.edu
Website: sweenejo.github.io/
Interests: Fisheries, policy analysis, and econometrics
Deveraux Talagi
E-mail: deveraux@hawaii.edu
Interests: Resource Economics, Game Theory, International and Trade Economics
Sindhu Vasireddy
E-mail: vs47@hawaii.edu
Interests: Macroeconomics, Labor and Health Economics
Chenggang Wang
E-mail: chenggan@hawaii.edu
Interests: Labor and Health Economics, Education Economics, Public Economics
Sherilyn Wee
E-mail: swee@hawaii.edu 
Interests: Energy Economics
A. John Woodill
E-mail: awoodill@hawaii.edu
Website: http://www.johnwoodill.com
Interests: Environmental and Resource Economics
Yiwen Yang
E-mail: yiwen@hawaii.edu
Interests: Public economics, International economics, Game theory, Network economics