Emeritus Faculty


Moheb Ghali

Professor of Economics, Western Washington University
Vice Provost for Research and Dean of the Graduate School, Western Washington University
Ph.D., University of Washington
E-mail: Moheb.Ghali@wwu.edu

Chung H. Lee

Professor Emeritus of Economics
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
E-mail: lchung@hawaii.edu
Fields: Economics Development of the Asian NICs, Role of Government and Institutions in Economics Development

Sumner La Croix

Professor Emeritus of Economics
Ph.D., University of Washington
Phone: (808) 956-7061
E-mail: lacroix@hawaii.edu
Fields: Economic History and Development of the Asia-Pacific Region; Industrial Organization; Law and Economics

James Mak

Professor Emeritus of Economics
Ph.D., Purdue University
E-mail: jmak@hawaii.edu
Fields: Economics of Travel and Tourism, Public Finance, Hawaii

Andrew Mason

Andrew Mason
Professor of Economics
Ph.D., University of Michigan
E-mail: amason@hawaii.edu

Walter Miklius

Professor Emeritus of Economics
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles

James E.T. Moncur

Professor Emeritus of Economics
Ph.D., Washington State University
E-mail: jmoncur@hawaii.edu
Fields: Economics of Water Resources: Estimation of Demand for Water; Desalination; Water Planning; Scarcity Value of Water

James Roumasset

Professor Emeritus of Economics
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison
E-mail: jimr@hawaii.edu
Fields: Environmental & Resource Economics, Development Microeconomics, Policy Analysis, Sustainability Science

Marcellus Snow

Professor Emeritus of Economics
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
E-mail: snow@hawaii.edu