Current Graduate Students



Abrigo, Michael Ralph M.
E-mail: abrigomm@hawaii.edu
Website: http://www2.hawaii.edu/~abrigomm/
Interests: Labor, Health and Population Economics, Econometrics
Brucal, Arlan
E-mail: abrucal@hawaii.edu
Interests: International Trade, Environmental Economics, Energy Economics
Chaksirinont, Mint
E-mail: montinee@hawaii.edu
Interests: Labor Economics, International Economics
Demaagd, Nathan
E-mail: demaagdn@hawaii.edu
Interests: Macroeconomics
Dhakal, Chandra Shekhar
E-mail: csdhakal@hawaii.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/csdhakal/
Interests: Trade, Finance and Development Economics, Environmental Economics
Doyle, Sean
E-mail: DucatiDoyle@gmail.com - ?hawaii.edu?
Interests: Banking, Financial crises, Education and development, Health care
Eun, Hee Hoon
E-mail: colliver@hanmail.net - ?hawaii.edu?
Interests: Public Economics
Han, Lining
E-mail: hanl@hawaii.edu
Website: http://hanlining.weebly.com/
Interests: Game theory, Applied econometrics, Experimental economics
Hirashima, Ashley
E-mail: ashleysh@hawaii.edu
Interests: Forecasting, Health, and Labor Economics
Hutchinson, Luke
E-mail: lukeeh@hawaii.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/a/hawaii.edu/lukenomics/
Interests: Environmental Economics, Public Economics, Family Economics, Experimental and Theoretical Microeconomics.
Ivanets, Oleg
E-mail: olegi@hawaii.edu
Interests: Applied Macroeconomics, International Economics, Economic Development
Jones, James
E-mail: James29@hawaii.edu
Interests: Macroeconomics, Forecasting
Khan, Syed Shurid
E-mail: syedsk@hawaii.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/sydskhn/
Interests: Development, Environmental Economics
Kim, Hyun-gyu
E-mail:  hyungyu@hawaii.edu
Interests: Environmental & Resource Economics,  Public Economics
Kim, Kyeongkuk
E-mail: kkim25@hawaii.edu
Interests: Labor Economics, Public Economics
Minaai, Matthew
E-mail: mminaai@hawaii.edu
Website: http://www.linkedin.com/in/matthewminaai/
Interests: Macroeconomics, Financial Markets and Institutions, Public Economics
NLN, Imelda
E-mail: imelda9@hawaii.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/a/hawaii.edu/imelda/
Interests: Resource and Environmental Economics, International Macroeconomics
Sanginabadi, Bahram
E-mail: bahram@hawaii.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/a/hawaii.edu/bahram-sanginabadi/
Interests: Labor Economics, International Economics
Shin, Hyemin
E-mail: hyemin2@hawaii.edu
Interests: Economic and education policy
Sulaiman, Haji
E-mail: hjhsitir@hawaii.edu
Interests: Macroeconomics, Monetary and Fiscal Policy, Sustainability Issues in Economics
Sweeney, Jonathan
E-mail: jrsweene@hawaii.edu
Interests: Resource economics, International trade and finance
Vasireddy, Sindhu
E-mail: vs47@hawaii.edu
Interests: Macroeconomics, Labor and Health Economics
Wang, Chenggang
E-mail: chenggan@hawaii.edu
Interests: Labor and Health Economics, Education Economics, Public Economics
Ward, Victoria
E-mail: vward@hawaii.edu
Interests: Development Economics, Macroeconomics
Wee, Sherilyn
E-mail: swee@hawaii.edu 
Interests: Energy Economics, Energy Policy, Renewable Energy
Woodill, A. John
E-mail: johnwoodill@gmail.com
Website: http://www.johnwoodill.com
Interests: International Macroeconomics, Financial Economics, Environmental and Resource Economics, Economic Modeling
Yang, Yiwen
E-mail: yiwen@hawaii.edu
Interests: Public economics, International economics, Game theory, Network economics